CRA-WP Anita Borg

Announcing the 2015 GHC ABIE Award Winners (CRA-W Alumni)

Originally posted on MarketWired PALO ALTO, CA The Anita Borg Institute, a non-profit organization focused on the advancement of women in computing, announces the winners of the 2015 Grace Hopper Celebration (GHC) ABIE Awards. Each year, the GHC ABIE Awards recognize female leaders in the categories of technical leadership, social impact, innovative teaching practices, emerging […]

Elaine Weyuker Wins Anita Borg Technical Leadership Award

Originally Printed in the Winter/Spring 2009 Newsletter The Anita Borg Technical Leadership Award is given to a woman who has inspired the women’s technology community through outstanding technological and social contributions. This year’s winner, AT&T Fellow Elaine Weyuker, has had a career of firsts: She was the first woman to receive a doctorate in computer […]