Computing Research Policy Blog

Posts categorized under: CRA

Pics from the CRA-W Presidential Award Ceremony

(Clicking the thumbnail gets you a larger version) Accepting the Award From left: NSF Director Arden Bement, CRA-W Co-Chair Mary Jean Harrold, former CRA-W Co-Chair Jan Cuny, White House OSTP Director John Marburger Group shot of all PAESMEM Awardees Harrold and Cuny in the top row, third and fourth from the left, respectively Post Awards […]

President Honors CRA-W with Award for Mentoring

WASHINGTON, DC — President George W. Bush today awarded the Computing Research Association’s Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W) the 2004 Presidential Award for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) for “significant achievements in mentoring women across educational levels.”